Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Aeroplanes are being used more often to transfer products to the nations where people cannot grow them or they have a different season at that time. The main drawback is that the cost of the vegetables and fruits gets increased while sending to a different country, it is used as a medicine for patients is the primary benefit of it. Sending vegetable and fruits through the air system increased the actual cost of the product. This is to say that companies have to preserve them carefully in a refrigerator in order to prevent them from the deterioration that increases the cost and air companies also charge a heavy amount to deliver them to a different state. For example, Produces that are being imported usually available at relatively high prices in markets as compared to the products that are locally available in the country. The primary advantage of this is that they are available for the people who are dependent on them. This is because there are many vegetable and fruits that help people with their diseases and are not available in their state, so they can import them from different countries that grow them. For instance, Avocado is the vegetable that is being used as a medicine by the heart patient and it is grown in North America, so the people in Asia and other parts of the world import it to solve their heart issues. In conclusion, Aeroplanes are being used more frequently to send products to different countries, the main drawback is that their cost gets increased while reaching to another nation, availability for the patients who are depending upon them is the biggest advantage.