Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Today in this contemporary world, there is an advance increase in various technologies. Computer plays an essential role in various sectors. In education computer plays a vital role but on the other hand there are some cons of using computers. Further in this essay we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using computers in a field of education. To begin with, there are lots of transformation happened in the field of education from last few decades due to invention of computer. Firstly computer is a source where any one can get various information to gain knowledge. We can save lectures videos in computer, so that students can access those videos and learn at any time if they missed the offline lecture. In covid 19 situation, many schools were off and students were got disturbed. But because of advance tecnology, lectures didn't stopped, online class was started and students were able to attend lectures online from computer. Various educational information has been provided online which help students to cope up with their assignments and project. On the contrary, computers have some disadvantages too. In our global village, many students got attached with computer work. Because of this, plethora of students have defect in eyes. Because sitting in front of computers for a long time causes strain on an eye. Also on computer, while browsing for an information, not all the information are authentic. So many students get misleaded by wrong information and end up resulting in bad grades. Due to increase use of computers, young youth are very apathy towards doing outdoor activities. Physical activities are reduced due to more use of computers which causes health issues later To sum up, computers have their pros and cons on education. But it is an essential part of education because advantages outweigh the cons of computers.