Some people believe that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and ability levels should be able to attend universities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that education indeed plays a crucial role in each individual's personal life. While many pp think that only young students with good marks should enter universities, others are of the opinion that higher education should be made accessible to everyone even when they do not perform well. On the on hand, the main reason why universities should be limited to the young pupil with high marks only is that outstanding academic results are not only based upon how well a student can memorize what is taught in textbooks but also the reflection of his or her ability and determination whether or not they can fit in the high-level training environment. If students do not acquire sufficient knowledge in high school, they are impossibly qualified for the next level of education. Besides, a focus on the high-rank student at a young age allows the governments to concentrate their resources towards the development of high-quality personnel rather than taking risks in training students of mixed abilities. On the other hand, I embrace the idea of making university accessible for everyone, regardless of their age and learning capacity, for educational attainment is a critical factor behind upward income mobility in particular and social mobility in general. Moreover, high school students take a wide range of classes. For this reason, many students may have poor overall results, but in certain subjects, their marks might be extraordinarily high. For instance, my friend who had a low overall score due to performing very badly in Natural Subject such as Maths, Physic when they left school. However, she was an excellent student of English when entering an educational institution. Therefore, pp like my friend should be allowed to take advantage of their strengths and join in a special course at university. All in all, I would reaffirm that opportunities should be open up for everyone to enter university.