Some people believe that nowadays we have too many options. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, choosing what we want is a normal thing. Some people argue that we live to choose abundant things in life. In my opinion, while some people have the right to choose, I agree that others cannot choose what they want because of their non-ideal condition. To begin with, according to the human rights principle, every person is free to choose their options. This freedom to determine what we want should be applied to a personal's life and the sense of having the power of choice can give a person autonomy to control their destinies and live their life to the fullest. Take for example, students who choose their path in the universities tend to have excellent performance throughout their studies rather than students who took courses based on their parents’ pressure. Those high-achievers may perform better because of the support and trust from their families which might also boost their confidence level in having more sense of responsibility for their own choices. Thus, every person should live by their own choices to live a better quality of life. On the other hand, the fact that taking options is a privilege for some people but not for others. Some people are incapable of choosing simply because of their family condition or the surroundings they live. In some areas in Indonesia, for example, female youngsters have to obey their family's orders and traditions to marry someone at a very young age. As a result of this, there have been a growing number of dropouts and low-income families. Moreover, this condition might be because they do not have as many resources and options as fellow citizens who are exposed to more resources and accessibilities. Therefore, we must acknowledge that some people do not have so many options and privileges despite certain conditions. In conclusion, although I believe that as human beings we have the right to select what the best for ourselves, from my perspective, in some cases, some people unfortunately cannot choose their dream life as others. The only way to solve this problem is to be brave to speak about our thoughts on what is best for ourselves and help those unfortunate people in need.