some people think advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, advertising screens can be seen at every corner of megacities. While many people claim that advertising plays an essential role in stimulating the sale of products, others argue that excessive exposure to advertisements creates negative impacts on society and individuals as a whole. In my essay, I will delve into the latter view. On the one hand, it must be admitted that due to promoting advertising products, companies can achieve substantial profits. In such an information-driven global market, through publication, the customer from many parts of the world can access the pieces of information and functions of consumer goods. Without advertisement campaigns, firms are not able to enlarge the circle of customers and survive in the fierce competitions. Furthermore, as taxpayers, they tend to make more contributions to the increase in government revenue. On the other hand, a part citizen also shows drawbacks of the advertisement industry since it may lead to an unhealthy lifestyle and exaggerate the benefits of certain goods. For instance, the model wears the latest dress with the limited handbag seems to be a shining diamond in the sun. As a consequence, customers especially the young generation become discontented with what they already have and are likely to waste time and money on trying fancy things. All in all, judged by a detailed analysis of both sides, I think that the efforts of manufactures to promote their goods are not to blame. Additionally, related laws should be launched to ensure that there is no deception in any advertisement and promote healthy competition among producers.