In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree

In many universitis,it is observed that most of the girls have more inclination towards choosing art related subjects whereas majority of boys choose S.T.E.M subjects. Thus,some people hold the opinion that this trend shoud be changed for the greater good., However, i am totally against it. This essay describs reasons for my disagreement. First of all,I believe that education is all about enhancing our ingrained talent in the domain of our likes. Hence,it would be inappropriate to compell people to choose specific field. For instance,if someone chooses a stream wherein he is having no interest then there are high chances that he might fail to complete the course or even if he completes that,his true talent will never be cultivated and as a consequence he will get depressed or loath the work he will be doing in future. Therefore,it is always a good idea to give students full rein over the selection of the subjects that they are going to study in universities. Secondly,if everyone chooses subjects related to science and technology than significance of arts and culture will be decrease in the society of that nation and that will attribute to extinction of many indigenous form of arts.Probably, this is the prime reason why in many countries,there is an immense community support for the institutes that runs exclusive couses courses pertaning pertain to aboriginal art and culture.To illustrate,in Newzealand,there are many community driven colleges that invites interested students across the globe to learn traditional Maori carving and crafting. To conclude,it will be an unwise move to force students to pursue certain subjects just because of their gender.It is not only a violance violent of their fundamental rights but will also lead to cosiderable brain drain.