Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

When it comes to children education, both homeschooling and traditional schools have their benefits. This essay discusses the advantages of the aforementioned methods and explains why I believe traditional schools are more adequate. On the one hand, some people consider close contact with parents and the price of homeschooling as two main advantages of this method. First, they argue that teaching children at home offers the opportunity for parents to spend more time with their children. Indeed, parents who educate their children strengthen family ties and can observe daily the development of their infants. Second, in many countries, quality education is not free and parents should spend lots of money in elementary schools. In Brazil, for example, a reference school in most areas costs more than one thousand dollars per month. That being said, homeschooling is cheaper than traditional schools and, therefore, is suitable for the majority of families. Alternatively, there are those who argue that going to traditional schools provides for children socialization and contact with educational professionals. When a child goes to schools, it is possible to make friends and to socialize with peers. It is important that infants understand the idea of society and schools are a crucial way to learn it. In addition, contact with educational experts, such as teachers and educators, is essential to the learning process. This is because those professional have the knowledge of how to teach and how to transmit the information using an understandable approach. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that traditional schools are the best choice for toddlers. This is because I consider contact with peers and teachers as essential to their development.