Smokers can cause themselves serious health problems. The choice to smoke is made freely and with knowledge of dangers. Smokers should therefore expect to pay more for medical treatment than non-smokers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?Question: should pay medical treatment or not? Should smokers expect to pay more than non-smokers for medical treatment?

These days, Smoking is not getting the backlash it deserves rather it is becoming very common in our society, especially in our schools and colleges. Young people think it's a very " COOL' thing to do and not realising the horrendous effects it causes. some people believe that to deal with this problem smokers should pay more medical bills compared to non-smokers as they do it by their own will. I completely agree and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, The idea of paying more will definitely show results as it will prevent people from smoking with the thought of financial insecurities. For instance, a person who smokes will realise that cigarettes will not only his health but also his money as well. So it is better to quit than getting weak both Financially and Physically. Another reason, why I believe this way will be effective is because it will create awareness for people that this habit is so dangerous that the government is forced to take drastic measures to stop people. For example, when students of schools and colleges will learn about the fact of different approaches took Change the form of the verb taken show examples by the ruling personnel to prevent them from smoking it will definitely have an impact and will cause a decline in the number of smokers. On the other hand, this approach can have drawbacks as well because it is not suitable for every case. Take the example of a person who wants to quit smoking and as a result of this policy has to pay more than a non-smoker. It will de-motivate him and most likely he will not want to quit as he first has to endure the urge to smoke addition to bearing a strain on his pocket. In conclusion, Although it is not a common belief that there should be a disparity between the payment of medical treatment based on cigarette smoking, I completely agree with this because it is for better cause and is most likely to save lives from horrible diseases like cancer.