an increasing number of people choose to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people want to change the way they look? And Is it a positive or negative development?

The rising popularity of beauty aid surgery for presence enhancement has become a prominent trend in a cutting-edge social era. In my opinion, it is caused by gaining confidence, while the development of people's looks is positive due to health reasons and career advancement. One reason why more and more people tend to change their appearance is a lack of confidence. Currently, the openness of the Internet provides a chance for all people to express themselves by giving some information related to trending topics. Even though the contents of the information are good, generally, netizens look at the appearance of people first before they give reactions like comments and love to engage with a video. People who have a bad appearance are afraid to show off their bodies because they are afraid to get bad comments. Therefore, this is why people choose to go to beauty clinics to change their look with expectations to improve their confidence when they give information. One reason why cosmetic surgery must be encouraged is emotional healing. The advancement of technology in cosmetic surgery is one way to support mental health. People who have an ugly face feel they can treat it to make their face charming. By getting appreciation from other people, they feel proud, resulting in good mental health. Another reason beauty treatments must be done is for career advancement. In certain companies, like food and beverage businesses, the face is the main factor in enhancing their opportunities for advancement. By using their faces, they can attract customers' friends to buy their products.