Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefits teenagers at school. To what extend the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly popular for some youth to participate in the students' exchange programs around the world. According to some experts, this is a positive move. I believe that its drawbacks surpass its benefits. This essay will explore both advantages and disadvantages of this trend and my view will be provided. International transfer plans can help students to learn a foreign language by visiting the country in which the language is spoken.Needless to say that it is very hard to learn a foreign language if it is not spoken in day-to-day conversation with local people. This can also help them to learn about a new culture and explore their future options in case they decide to pursue post-secondary education in the host country. For instance, a student from Japan who decides to go to a university in Canada can exchange her sit with another one who wants to study Japanese culture at the University of Tokyo. Thus, moving to another country early on during high school can help them learn the language faster and easier than remote learning. Although moving away from home for the purpose of learning is of great importance for students who are aiming at overseas universities, they are still very young to live away from their parents.They can be affected negatively by living in a new environment. In fact, according to some new researches, teenagers who leave parents before graduating from high school, are prone to depression and other psychological problems. It makes total sense to miss your home when you are far away and have no friends and family to support you. Besides, teenagers are at higher risk of getting involved with drugs and alcohol when living apart from their families. For instance, recently in the news,I heard a story about a teenage girl who was travelled to the United States to pursue her dream of becoming an engineer, after 1 year of being in the foster family, she was killed in gang-related activity in downtown LA. Therefore, early separation from parents might put kids at risk of mental health issues or be targeted by bad crowds of people. While some might argue with me and find exchange visits to have more advantages than disadvantages, in my view, the cons of this program exceed its prons. Owing to the fact that teenagers are still very young and living independently far away from their home town can put them at the risk of getting homesick and not being able to follow their dream or the fact that due to travel restrictions in some countries parent would not be able to visit their teens for as long as they are in school.