Most high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

It is a contentious issue whether companies should set a specific percentage of women and men in the highest positions or not make any regulation in this matter. In my opinion, the factor that makes the biggest difference is that both genders are working on average the same amount of hours. If this is the case, certainly we should take care of an equal chance for them. To begin with, looking at the working hours is an accurate comparison. For example, in the Netherlands 70% of the female population works part-time; however, enterprises are obliged to give them 50% of managerial workstations. I think this is discrimination against men and has nothing to do with equality. In such a case, I disagree with this idea. Nevertheless, there are many countries where statistics prove similar work regardless of sex. In-deep analysis should be a base for making a 50/50 rule. Politics should decide that If everyone works evenly, they will be treated the same way. For instance, when two people compete for a high-level job the experience, education, skills and other factors making them a perfect fit for it should be the only one taken under consideration. Following that will not only make it fair, but also improve the company by having the best employees possible. To sum up, people argue if we should make regulations clarifying how many males and females can work on the main board. I concur that genders should be equally treated. If the person works harder, she or he should get a bonus.