When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. Do you agree and disagree with this statement?

Technology has come a long way. So many human's jobs are now replaced by machines. It has been claimed by some that conventional methods of living and talents have been impacted negatively by technology to the point of being at risk of extinction. Also, according to them, it is not worth to keep them alive. I totally agree with the first statement, however, I still believe so many things can be done to prevent this trend and keep traditions and talents around the world alive. This essay will explore what can be done to prevent this trend. In this new age of technology, so many cultures and skills around the world are being abandoned and replaced by machines. One of the prime examples of this phenomenon is reducing the number of men- made arts around the world. One of them is ceramic art. Nowadays, millions of porcelain are being produced by factories and are replacing hand made ceramics. The cost of production is lower and the designs attract the view of most customers around the world. As a result, hand made ceramic bowls and pots are becoming less popular. This has caused so many artists to lose their jobs.Local markets are becoming less and less popular. Thus, old methods of living are now being computerised causing them to be at the risk of dying out. Some people and experts believe that it is pointless to try to stop this from happening. In their,mind it is hard to tackle this problem because it is happening at a fast pace and all around the globe. Besides, technology makes everything easy and more affordable. Therefore, so many people are ignoring the fact that this move has moved so many skills and cultures across the globe. In my perspective, fading conventional cultures and traditions is undeniable. While it is still hoping for some revival of those arts by acknowledging their value and trying to re-introduce them to the new generation. For example, the parent's job is to teach their kids about their home tradition and trying to bring them back to their life. For instance, showing kids how in the past people used to make bread in the traditional stone-made oven. This will stay in their mind and might later come out as an idea for one to decide to bring this culture back as part of their career.