Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of digitization across the world, every field has been transformed. Nowadays most people use smartphones or tabs in their daily lives, even for little chores. Even though technological advances have changed the way the world used to work and communicate, I agree that a child should start learning and using these modern gadgets after they acquire basic knowledge of writing and reading. Handwriting is one of those crucial aspects that need to be learned because of its usage in case of unavailability of such gadgets. With all the advances that science and technology have made, the world is becoming smaller and easily communicable, where everyone is within the reach of others. However, in instances when someone is stuck in a place where they cannot get hold of gizmos they use, then without the basic knowledge of handwriting would help them get out of the situation. Good and understandable handwriting is a necessary skill to acquire for everyone. Thus, we, as adults, should help our children learn this basic skill. Nowadays, we have such tools that can convert a language to another just by speaking through our devices. This has led to a revolution in communication, as anybody can learn and understand the language, other people are saying, even if they do not know the common language. However, being stuck in a region where we do not know the native language can be a great problem. Nevertheless, if you know how to write in an understandable way, those native folks could also help us. Therefore, handwriting skill is necessary for such situations. To conclude, I would like to repeat my thoughts regarding some people's arguments about the skills of handwriting being taught to children. I disagree with such a notion of people. Handwriting skills should be learnt in one's early phase so that they can get out of situations where they do not have devices to communicate.