Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Few topics have drawn as much scholarly attention as investing money on players ' training, especially for the past few decades. Although there is substantial debate over whether governments should spend money on training players to make them successful in the international sports events or that money should be spent on public welfare activities, I am of the opinion that the latter proposition has several strong elements that deserve attention. Primarily, a lot of people in the world suffering from poverty, hunger and many other reasons which can be resolved by money. By spending money on the eradication of poverty and the development of basic facilities, governments can achieve economic and social balance in the society. Besides, with a large amount of money, governments can support industries and create jobs for the public which can boost the entire economy. Moreover, spending money on players ' training may be helpful for winning gold medals, but it can not feed people with hunger. This is the reason why many countries in the world showing their interest in eradicating poverty instead of spending money on players and sports. Secondly, the agriculture and food sector always deserve attention. Not only can governments encourage farmers by allocating money for them, but also can reduce the food shortage in the country. Furthermore, the availability of fundamental facilities such as water, shelter and clothing indicate the living standards of people in the country. By improving these facilities, governments can make peoples' life happy and prosperous. Examples of this scenario can be seen in many countries like Switzerland which invested its money for helping the public and improving their living standards. In conclusion, from what has been discussed, one can not only identify the reasons for investing money for the benefits of the public but also can understand the importance of it in the wellbeing of the public.