An increasing number of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extend does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved. What are the drawbacks

Travelling overseas for education has been increasing in recent years. Although this has a plethora of merits numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs. Initiating the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is the broader prospect of life and education for the individuals. To elaborate, different countries have different education systems with varying teaching standards. In developed countries such as Canada, for instance, children are provided with on-hand training along with the theoretical course which makes learning easier rather than mugging up the books. Apart from this, the evaluation is done on the basis of daily assessment. Moreover, migrating to other countries indirectly helps boost the economy as individuals would require housing to live in, jobs to pay bills and file taxes as responsible residents. Thus, contributing towards the growth of a country. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, when a person leaves his home country to settle abroad he has to manage both his time and money in order to raise a better living standard; but failing to do so could result in stress on the individual which impacts his health. In addition, it also weakens the bond between friends and family as long distance can create misunderstanding sometimes which, therefore, could derive from one from the sense of belongingness. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many possibilities then the negative notion may not be underestimated.