The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, it has become increasingly common for successful people to learn specific knowledge that cannot be taught in educational institutions. I personally agree with this statement and feel that institute of higher education is outdate in many subjects and people are learning on their own. The main reason why educational institutes cannot teach people to be successful in life is that their materials and facilities are outdated. Indeed, the university prepares students for a career with academic knowledge which has not been updated for several decades, including labs and libraries. Many universities, for instance, do not have a technological laboratory to provide to training students which limited their learning process. if a student does not have the latest information or facilities, they can learn properly and it would impact their future. Clearly, obsolete materials can impact the successful career of a student. On the other hand, successful people learn new skills on their own. Even though graduates spend several years studying in universities or other educational locations, they need to learn on their own by accessing the internet or reading recent books and magazines. For example, youtube provides the latest educational videos which help people to be successful as they can check financial review updated on the same day. This activity enhances society knowledge. Therefore, successful people have the ability to learn on their own. In conclusion, although people graduate for a higher educational institute, it cannot guarantee that he is going to be successful in life. In my view, people need to use the latest information to have a great career.