Everyone should be encouraged to use fewer resources rather than recycle more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Resources is an important wealth of our world. Lesser use of resources is mandatory to prevent depletion of resources. Some people will argue that, we should recycle the resources rather than using less. I partially agree to the given above notion. There are plethora of natural resources available, for example solar energy, fossil energy, electrical energy etc. All this natural resources are important in our daily life, but the major concern about this naturally resources is that this resource are getting depleted. Not all the resources are recyclable or renewable. So in such cases we need to save our resources to prevent our world. Using less non renewable resources will help our upcoming generation. On the other hand, recycling is also important to generate renewable resources. For instance, recycling steel and other metals will help to save mine resources. So it' is important to use less resources as well as to recycle the things to save our world. To sum up, In my opinion we should we should use less resources as many are non renewable resources but for protecting environment we also should focus on re using eco friendly materials. Both recycling and less using of resources is an important part and everyone should be encouraged to do both with an equal manner.