Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that there is no necessity to maintain public museums and art galleries because historical objects and artworks can be appreciated on the Internet. In my opinion, although Internet has made it possible for us to browse masterpieces wherever we are, we should preserve museums and galleries. On the one hand, the Internet seems like a 24/7 museum and gallery. Whenever we get the pulse to enjoy wonderful art crafts, we can access them as long as the Internet store their images. With the development of virtual reality, this experience can be even more vivid. Besides, it is usually free to see exhibitions on the Internet, which benefits people in poverty. What is more, visitors can get rid of the crowd in museums and galleries in holidays, which ruins the experience. On the other hand, museums and galleries provide us with the perfect environment to admire cultural heritage and spiritual civilization. Under these circumstances, people might feel like talking to the creators of historical objects and artworks. In addition, for some brilliant works, only by seeing them in flesh, can we fully understand them because photographers may fail to capture the most stunning characteristics of them. For example, one may not be stunned by thousands of elegant pictures carved in the caves of Mogaoku if they do not enter the caves and look up carefully. In conclusion, no matter how advanced the Internet becomes, it only serves as another option to appreciate historical objects and artworks. Public museums and art galleries should always be kept.