Many teenagers in Europe start working while they are still in school. Some people believe this helps them gain valuable experience and life skills, while others think it interferes with their education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many teenagers nowadays in Europe start working at an early age while still attending school. The reason behind that may sometimes be the parents who want their children to obtain the knowledge and skills that can only be accumulated through working. There is obviously a point in doing such things, but I do not entirely agree with working while being in an educational institution. On the one hand, the benefits of having work experience are highly considered by employers. This is because companies always look for people who already know what they are doing, so it will not be an issue to train them in a specific field. Furthermore, statistically, adolescents who worked during their academic years are more successful than those who were only studying at school. Obtaining such knowledge early may boost one’s self-confidence and independence, as well as teach time management and responsibility. On the other hand, teens who try to combine studies and a job may not keep up with either one or both. Not everyone can be at the same time a productive employee while also maintaining great attendance and high grades in school. Working too much may also lead to stress, exhaustion, and a lack of motivation to study. In conclusion, while some people think that giving their children work experience is a must, I disagree entirely. I feel that the more students are focused on their subjects, the better they will perform and prepare for their future careers.