Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sport. Do you agree or disagree?

The focus of state should be on quality education rather than wasting funds on extra carriculum curricular activities. I totally agree with this, as in my opinion at the end what matters most, is the knowledge and qualification, a person is having. I will further discuss the facts that are the causes of my agreement with the above statement. Our country need more education due to high illlitracy rate. More and more people now a days are unable to give quality education to there children due to high expenses. For example, a survey conducted in Pakistan showed that the illlitracy rate in Pakistan is more than 59% in total. Under such circumstances, education is of much priority than leisure activities. I would recommend that government should introduce free quality education and more need based scolarships for the student that urge for it. Sports and other extra carriculum curricular activities are good to keep fit and healty but lack of it will not put much drastic effects on humanity. However, lack of education can bring serious problems that can be a hurdle in the progress of a country. For instance, as the corona virus hits the globe, all sports activities stopped but it doesn't effect the world. Whereas, people with no education or unawerness of technology run out of jobs. Moreover, The govenment that was unable to spend on online education in time got really crticised criticized by its people, because the precious time of students was wasted alot by not giving exams on time. In conclusion, The state should focus on quality education, rather tha on extra carriculum curricular activities. I totally agree with this statement as the lack of sports cannot have drastic effects but lack of quality education can be a great hurdle in the progress of a country. Therefore, I would recommend that governement should spend more funds on quality education by introducing more and more scholarships and also by giving free education to deserving students.