More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city

In this modern world, it can be seen that a vast majority of youth are migrating to big cities. It is opined that most of the young generation are moving out of their houses in rural areas to find better options for educational facilities or work. In this essay, I will examine how the positive aspects outweigh the negative points. There are two main aspects of this relocation, such as a lack of prestigious universities and well-paying jobs in suburban areas. Consequently, young people have to shift to urban places to get profitable work or numerous educative options. For example, a recent study showed that adolescents who move out of their houses are more likely to get a good job three times than those who stayed in the village. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are some demerits of the movement of young rural citizens to towns. Firstly, it can lead to the under-utilization of suburban areas, which is also today's big issue. I mean the middle-aged dwellers in the countryside get older with the passage of time and there are fewer young people left to look after seniors if the process of young people leaving continues. Furthermore, villages are probably deprived of many developments they can experience since many efficient people have left the area. In conclusion, the young generation are willing to leave to fulfill their career ambitions and achieve their academic goals, which cannot be done in their current living area. The opportunities they will find in metropolises definitely outweigh the negative impacts of migration.