Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Kids these days are becoming obese that were thought to be meant for grown-ups only. The main cause of this phenomenon is that the new generation does not go outside and prefer to play video games on the computer and the most viable solution is that the government should launch a public awareness campaign warning parents and children about the danger of obesity. The main cause of more and more children becoming fatter is that they do not want to go out and play any physical sports. They spend long hours before the computer screen playing video games and watching movies. The result of this is that they are getting fatter and fatter and that can lead to health conditions, such as diabetes or heart problems, later in life that put a lot of strain on health service. For example, in 2017 WHO is estimated that young people are now 30 per cent more likely to be fatter as compared to the adolescents 30 years ago. The long-term solution to this predicament is that the government should launch a publicity campaign on the media and schools educating people about the consequences of the diseases in later life. Kids should be encouraged to do exercise and there should be a competition between children and some kind of award should be given to the fittest adolescent in the school. For instance, Newzealand took the same initiative in 2013 and this resulted in that their child won the global award for the most healthy child. In conclusion, Kids of the new generation are becoming obese and facing a health issue that previously dealt with by the adults because they like to play games on the computer rather than play outdoor.