Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The massive burden of making a society a better place to live for residents is on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some opine that the authority should place a high value on providing financial aid for artists, others believe artists should be supported by other sources. In my view, communities should pay attention to providing financial safety for talented individuals to motivate them to keep going. On the one hand, money goes a long way in addressing more wide-ranging issues in societies. For example, in some countries, such as Iran, India, and even Afghanistan, ordinary people are struggling with many main issues, like poverty, inflation, and a shortage of housing, which force them to live from hand to mouth. As a result, it is not logical to spend the budget of a country creating skilled ones, while the majority of the dwellers live in poor conditions. Hence, considering these aforementioned issues are much more highlighted compared to motivating artists. On the other hand, there is a definite link between financial matters and having enough motivation to follow art-related matters. To clarify, if individuals do not have enough money to meet their daily demands, they will become reluctant to use their skills in a specific field. For instance, I have a talented sister in painting. She used to be really enthusiastic about miniature paintings, but due to a lack of budget to provide the required facilities, she decided to stop following her dreams. Moreover, individual artists play a crucial role in lubricating the wheels of the economy for each nation, as they can set up international art galleries to sell their artworks. So this is the responsibility of the government to prioritise them over ordinary ones. In conclusion, although underestimating the impact of widespread issues, like poverty and inflation, on the whole society is not logical, supporting skilled people contributes to addressing monetary problems for the communities. From my perspective, the more high-ranking officials care about artists ' groups, the more progress can be expected for these nations.