People used to live in the same city throughout their lives, but now they change where they live several times. What is the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Choosing to live in different places is a growing trend these days in contrast to the olden days where people chose to stay in the same city for several years. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this popular trend and explain why I personally believe it is beneficial. Yearning for progress is a remarkable characteristic of every human being. As a result, they choose to stay in cities that can offer better employment opportunities. A recent study showed that 80% of the population in India change their jobs and move to new locations every two years due to better job prospectives. Furthermore, people prefer to upgrade their lifestyles with time. For instance, citizens of nations like Indonesia and Philippines travel and settle in various countries like the US or UAE as these places have better standards of living. There are plenty of advantages to this trend. One of the most important benefits is globalization. Travelling across different countries enables the spread of a variety of cultures worldwide. People also get to interact with new societies and buy things from a foreign land that are not available in their own hometowns. This in turn helps in boosting the state's economy by bringing in income form such people who buy these local products. Clearly, this is a great benefit for the countries ' progress that cannot be overlooked. In conclusion, travelling and living across different cities is always better than settling in the same place for several years. This not only helps in improving an individual's life both personally and professionally, but also, directly contributes to the countries ' development.