in a number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Public transports were always one of the hottest subjects of debates. People are divided in their opinion regarding whether to invest a huge amount of money on fast railway lines to connect cities, or to spend this money on ameliorating the existing public transport. I do believe that money should be invested in the intracity public transport in lieu of intercities novel high-speed railway construction. According to people who advocate for building new fast-paced railways lines to connect cities, so many people work and live in different cities and have to spend long hours of commute to and from work. By building a fast train, we can make their life easier. On top of that, they are aiming for a new system that is flowless with better an up to date technology claiming that the old railways are usually not well maintained and can stop working anytime. As a result, it is necessary to invest this money to improve cross cities transport. However, it is very expensive to start building new fast train lines. For instance, has been estimated that over 5 billion dollars are needed to build new fast lines to connect North to South BC. This money can be spent on other parts like health care, social services, and to buy new buses. Besides, it takes years to build new lines due to unforeseen problems. Sometimes the problem can not be fixed and the project has to stop. For,instance the project for a new fast train connecting Banff to Kamloops was stopped due to a big hole between two parts and experts could not find a solution on how to fix the problem. Therefore, big projects like building new inter-city connecting lines are time and money consuming and it is better to invest in what is already in place and improve it. As for me, I do believe that the number of people using in-city transport exceeds the number of those who travel in between cities. Consequently, it makes more sense to invest in our current public transport rather than starting a new project. It can be seen that, after years of using old buses, skytrains and seabus in Vancouver for example, we can easily replace them with the new ones. In fact, this minor change can happen quickly and help thousands of commuters. Thus, fixing public transport can help more people and is faster to implement it. To conclude, while some might disagree with me and believe that putting money into a new fast lane train that connects cities would be of greater importance than spending money to improve public transport, I strongly believe the opposite is more practical, cheaper, and will help more commuters.