Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

The crime rate is one of the undeniable factors that is bothering most countries across the world. Some people think that poor economical conditions are the reasons behind these crimes. Although, there are several other reasons for the rise in crime rate, I agree with the statement as poverty is the important reason for the uptrend in criminal activities. This essay will throw some light on the factors that are influencing the people to do crimes. On the one hand, due to the poor economical background, the majority of the children are not in a position to attend schools. In consequence, there is a lack of opportunities for earning money in society to lead their minimum standard lives. As a result, there is a greater chance for children to astray their path towards criminal actions. For instance, in India, the majority 76% of criminal movement recorded are done by the illiterate victims. Furthermore, these economic conditions are forcing them to live in underprivileged areas. Birds of the same feather flock together, there is an increase in the same age group of children coming together to plan for criminal actions. On the other hand, there are several other reasons for increased illegal actions. To list a few, urge to earn more money than need, taking revenge for the past family misunderstandings. To be more precise, firstly, some of the people would like to earn more wealth to safeguard their future generations. secondly, some people commit crimes to take revenge on other people for their family relationships. In consequence, they tend to involve in criminal activities by hiring criminals. For example, people are being killed in love affairs in contemporary society. To make the long story short, whatever the reason behind the crime, they are all being done by the people who are hired for money. To conclude, although, there are many other reasons for the hike in illegal and criminal activities, monetary benefits are the important reason behind this situation. I completely agree with the above statement, to say that the poor economical conditions are pushing the people beyond their boundaries to commit crimes.