It is better for children if the whole families (e.g aunts , uncles and grandparents ) are involved in the children’s upbringing , rather than their fathers and mothers only . Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Raising children is a demanding task for parents. While there are several advantages for youngsters to grow up in a large family, I disagree with the idea that all family members should be responsible for parenting children because of their impracticality. On the one hand, bringing children up together has a range of benefits for children ’s development. Firstly, youngsters are more likely to improve their communication skills when they live in a large family which allows them to interact with people in a different age group. As a result, they are able to foster a better understanding of the difference in other’s thinking and expressions. In addition, such experiences play a positive role in building adolescents’ emotional intelligence and help them grow into adults with strong social abilities. Moreover, it is money-saving for working parents to have other family members to take care of their children since the cost of childcare is quite high in many places. On the other hand, living in a big family has some potential problems that we have to consider. Firstly, parents may have different education methods from other relatives so that it is easier to have conflicts between them even has an impact on children. For example, some parents are very strict with their children while other relatives are spoiling children very much. As a result, children do not know whom to listen to,causing confusion. In addition, nowadays there are more nuclear families which means they are living separately from other relatives, it is hard for them to live together as they may live in the different cities and have different lifestyles. As a result, it is unrealistic for all children to grow up in a big family. In conclusion, although many people tend to think that upbringing children in a joint family are essential for children because they can develop their interpersonal skills. Personally, I believe that raising children without the help of the whole families is a viable option.