Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

In modern society, life is becoming more and more convenient. We can buy many things when we want it. At the same time, things are used for a short time and thrown away. This essay will explore the factors that contribute to this issue and discuss problems it may cause. There are several reasons for a throwaway lifestyle. On one hand, it is human nature that we love new things and do not like old ones. Furthermore, consumer society encourages this nature and businesses provide generations of new products. For example, Apple promotes new iPhones every year, and many of my friends will buy new and throw the old iPhone. On the other hand, we need a throwaway package for transportation. There is an increasing number of things that are selling online. All of them are need to be packaged to deliver. In my country, deliver food is very popular. This sector generates many plastic sticks and bowls. The throwaway lifestyle can lead to many problems in environment and society. First, plastic wastes can remain for hundreds of years in our environment. There is an increasing number of reports about wild animal trapped by plastic bags. Secondly, as young people are encouraged to buy new things, they can not save money for their future. We spend more money on new products. In conclusion, a throwaway society is constructed by many forces. This lifestyle can lead to severe problems for our environment and society.