In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In many societies, it is thought by many that people who prefer eating so much junk food and having health problems from it. It is consistently argued that the government should increase the tax fee on this type of meal. From my perspective, fast food is unhealthy for human bodies and people should be healthier if the tax on fast food should be increased. First of all, Fast food develops various diseases like obesity and heart diseases. Because those products are including plenty of fat, salt and calorie, where that food is the major cause leading to unhealthy. For instance, children are consuming a large number of chips and chocolate, where is the biggest cause for the increase of cholesterol. As a result, the obesity rate is growing up the among the young year by year. Therefore, limit how much people eat junk food has a positive effect on their health. However, on the other hand, the local government should raise the prices of unhealthy foodstuff. After the costs get expensive, people will not be able to effort to pay for it and choose to buy another cheaper meal instead. For example, people who have low-income have a tendency to eat junk food more than others, and the reason behind this is that that food is usually cheaper. But if the price increase, fast food would not be their first choice anymore. Hence, people will eat less junk food when the price exceeds the budget. In conclusion, some people are complaining about health problems due to the overeating of fast food products, nevertheless, without the higher tax rate, this impact will develop more medicals problems for people in the future.