Some people say that the internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge and experience.

With the advent of technology, people are now getting news not only from printed bulletins but also from online media. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion that in the near future, newspapers and mags will not be published down to giving more priorities to the internet by individuals for delivering information. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that the internet happens to be beneficial to minimize cost and maximize efficiency. Among the ratiocination, the one that stands out deals with the significance of the internet as a way of saving money in case of transferring information, news and so forth. To be more precise, the cost of advertisements or any type of news on the online portals is much lower than that of printed media. In order to reduce cost, hence, people are now choosing the internet for sharing information, resulting in a dramatic fall in the sales of newspapers and magazines. To exemplify, in the USA, four newspaper mills are closed down in 2019 due to having consequently lost in the last five years and it is forecasted to be shut down another six magazine companies. Another rationale in reference to why the internet will be the best way to deliver information is necessarily synonymous with increasing productivity by saving valuable time. In other words, reporters are now able to depict their performance by presenting information to the world within a second through uploading news on the internet, whereupon they do not have to waste their precious time to put out news in newspapers or magazines. To cite an example, an empirical study by Cambridge University reveals that online newspaper reporters are twice active and efficient as that printed media’s reporters. Therefore, there is more chance that journalists will choose the internet to provide information in the future, causing the disappearance of newspapers and magazines. In essence, to have an opportunity to save money and increase efficiency, the internet will indubitably become the preferred delivery method, resulting in the disappearance of printed papers.