In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that lots of countries have faced the problems that there are always some students with poor behaviours at school. I think that modern lifestyles are probably responsible for this, but parents and schools could take steps to tackle this problem. There are several reasons why young people are unable to manage their own behaviours at school. Firstly, the different family backgrounds may lead some students with bad behaviours due to the less communication, such as single-parent family, or poor family. For example, students living in single-parent families are more likely to have bad behaviours because the only parent needs to be busy with work rather than getting along with children which leads to lack of communication. Secondly, spoiling children may also lead to poor behaviours that parents are too tolerant to children, young people are used to getting whatever they want which causes them to become selfish as well as self-centred. Finally, I believe that schools do not have enough educators to manage large classes because there are too many students in the same class. However, there are various steps that schools and parents could take to address these problems. One step for the school to take is that schools should establish clear rules and disciplines to supervise and restrain all students. Another way is giving teachers the right to punish students who are troublesome such as keeping the disruptive students away from the classroom. Furthermore, parents must support the school rules which means schools need to work closely with parents as well as contact them if it is possible. Also, parents should take responsibility for children’s education. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to cope with the problems that are certain to young students with bad conducts.