The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were suitable and livable for people in those times. What problems will these ancient towns cause today? And what should be done to deal with that?

It is true that many towns and cities built in old ages for our ancestors exist in the modern world. These historical towns cause several problems and methods should be taken to solve them. Towns with a long history have led to a few troubles. Firstly, houses might corrupt and be dangerous since walls and other materials might not be stable after a long period. It is likely that electric wires can not afford the huge burden brought by so many domestic machines like air conditioners and refrigerators. Secondly, roads might not be wide enough for vehicles to pass through, because they might be constructed for pedestrians and horses. It is inconvenient for dwellers living there to move around. Thirdly, there might be little space for recreation and infrastructures, especially those places used to the city centre. Inhabitants and governments should carry out solutions to these problems. To begin, citizens living in the houseware are supposed to examine it thoroughly. Once a crack on the wall is found, they should repair it. Electric facilities should be renewed to make it a safe place. Besides, it is the authorities' duty to get cities well planned. On the one hand, they might relocate some citizens to make room for roads and leisure areas. On the other hand, they might preserve the original appearance of towns and turn it into a historical site. In conclusion, the existence of old towns and cities have caused ample problems which require the efforts of individuals and governments. Repair, renew and rebuild is necessary under different circumstances.