In most countries, with the widespread of the use of Internet, people have more freedom to choose to work and study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the Internet has made things convenient and easily accessible to people. People can perform their tasks online such as working and studying from home which saves a lot of transit time. I strongly believe that merits are more than demerits and in this essay, we will discuss its benefits over traditional methods of working. Firstly, there has been an ease of accessibility which allows working from any part of the country. One can be dutiful towards his job while staying at their home with family instead of living far away. Moreover, a person does not have to pay for the rented accommodation during his advent of employment as he may report from his hometown. Therefore, the proposed method turns out to be economical and convenient at the same time. Additionally, companies do not have to pay a hefty amount of lease money for their buildings and work areas. They can perhaps, shift their offices to a smaller corporate office which can operate from limited staffing saving enormous expenses. Many miscellaneous cost can be saved such as cab allowance, electricity, maintenance etc. Students can take classes online without carrying a burden of books on their shoulders. They can also eat freshly prepared home-cooked food during their recess which has not been a perk earlier. However, there are few limitations such as teachers may not be able to keep a good surveillance over pupils via webcam which is a negative aspect. In conclusion, it is clear from the above points that the benefits of studying and working from home are more than a few underlying disadvantages.