For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of debate with regards to this matter. The invention of the computer was a historic event, and it brings many pros and cons. I fully agree with the statement that a computer subject should be a part of our education system. This essay will analyze why computer skills are essential these days. From what I can see, there are enormous benefits, firstly, there are more job opportunities for individuals who have intermediate skills to operate a computer. To illustrate that, a survey was conducted by a newspaper last year which states that 70% of employers in western countries like to hire an employee who has studied a course related to computers. Moreover, with the arrival of the, computers many new jobs were created such as website designer, computer engineers and many more. Another positive point to consider is that next generation will have more information about this gadget, as a result of this, in next ten years, humans will develop more complex software’s as well as new electronic systems which can be useful for many sectors. For instance, 10 years ago when the medical industry had not a specific software which can help hospital staff to generate a patient’s file but now the time has changed because there are many software’s which are able to make a file in less than 5 minutes. Thus, this is clear that studying computers and their terminology can benefit our future. To conclude, in my perspective, computer artistry is extremely necessary for this modern era to get a decent job. There is no harm to add computer expertise as a mandatory subject in our education system, on contrary, there are many benefits of it.