Logging of rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rain forests are a gift of nature that inhabit a wide variety of plants, animals and birds. Due to industrialization, more of these forests are being cut down which may eventually end up in the extinction of wildlife and humans. In this essay, I will discuss why I think deforestation is a growing concern that may lead to several other irreversible problems. Rain forests are a habitat for a number of flora and fauna. Clearing these forests would result in these animals becoming homeless. For example, the Amazon rain forest is the world's largest inhabitant of wild animals and birds. Indeed, there are several species of animals and plants yet to be discovered by humans in this place. The governments are trying to cut down these forests as part of urbanization, hence destroying the shelters of many animals and birds resulting in their deaths gradually. Furthermore, deforestation also contributes to climatic changes. Several studies have shown that cutting down trees is the major reason for global warming which in indeed, is affecting the environment at an alarming rate. Many cities in India which in the olden days experienced frequent rains, have now turned into lands affected by severe droughts. The reason being that forests, which once used to help control the temperature in these places are being cut down to construct buildings and enhance cities. Depletion of resources like water will slowly affect human's and animal's daily life in future causing their extinction. In conclusion, cutting down rainforests is a global concern that needs international attention. It leads to the destruction of the natural habitat of various animals and plants as well as it is the primary contributor to global warming. Governments need to address this issue as early as possible to save mother nature and humans from extinction.