In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting home?

With the recent surge of prices in the housing market, the topic of renting or owning a home becomes increasingly relevant. This debate is certainly not a new one, and while some prefer one option because of money, others prefer the comfort of calling a place their own. This essay will shed light on the matter, exploring first the advantages of renting, and later the disadvantages. To begin with, let us explore the positive side of this topic. Firstly, it is certainly cheaper to rent when compared to buying a house. To illustrate this, many studies have shown that the interest rates around mortgage are extremely high, which cause the option of buying to be a poor choice. Secondly, mobility can also be another important aspect. As an example, if someone prefers renting it becomes much easier to just terminate a contract and move around to another city or country, whereas selling your property to do that could take a lot of time. In contrast, there can be some disadvantages to choosing the rental market. To start, changing the structure of a house is definitely something not worth doing if it does not belong to you. Changing walls or creating new bedrooms could be a way of increasing comfort, but if you plan on living there only for a short amount of time it makes no sense to invest money into it. Moreover, there is no guarantee that you will have a good relationship with your landlord. To exemplify the importance of this, everyone knows at least one person who has had trouble with their landlord. Having a difficult time with them can decrease the overall experience of renting. To conclude, this matter at hand definitely has its pros and cons and has no obvious choice. Living somewhere that is not yours can have certain negative aspects but also some positive ones. The points presented in this essay should certainly be taken into consideration before one has to make a decision of which option to choose.