Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport, others argue that people should be free to use their mobiles wherever they like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that banning smartphones in public places is necessary while others think it is an excessive action. In my opinion, mobile phones are important, especially in public places where we can easily get lost as it can help us contact others for assistance. To begin with, one of the arguments in favor of banning gadgets in public locations is that it can bother others nearby. Sometimes when individuals receive phone calls, they forget to lower the volume, especially in libraries, it can make other individuals who are concentrating on reading lose focus. Furthermore, the policy may help prevent the loss of gadgets when conditions are crowded. Many cases of missing phones occur in crowded places like malls, public transportation, or even exhibitions. One possibility is the owners forget where they put the phones, or worse, the phones could be stolen by pickpockets. Despite these arguments, I contend that mobile phones are very important in communal locations. For example, people tend to have more free time when they are on public transportations such as trains and buses. Using mobile technologies they can utilize their free time to read some digital newspapers, chat with their families and play games. Moreover, smartphones can help people meet each other in crowded places. They can just text their friends regarding the locations of meetings, then they can meet easily. Additionally, using mobile technologies can inform friends when someone is lost in unfamiliar places, so it will be helpful to use the phones everywhere. In conclusion, smartphones can bother society if misused. On the other hand, it can be very helpful in alleviating boredom and assisting people when they are lost.