Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are divided in their opinion regarding whether teenage years are the happiest time for most individuals or adulthoods. According to some folks, teenagers are happier than adults, while others have a totally opposing view. This essay will explore both views and I will explain why I believe adults ' life brings more happiness than teenagehood'. On the one hand, teenagers have no direct responsibilities for life and are still under the custody of their parents or caregivers. In other words, they do not have to make money or provide support for others. Needless to say that, responsibility cause stress and can cause adults not to be able to experience happiness as much. Besides, a teen can enjoy their life by spending time with friends, watching TV, playing video games and having food, shelter and support of their caretakers. In fact, they have all they need to be happy. On the other hand, youth age is a big transition between childhood and adulthood and lots of hormonal changes happen in their bodies. These changes can bring lots of emotions like depression, anxiety that can negatively impact the sense of joy. On top of that, they are not mature enough to know how to properly deal with those emotions which can lead to unhappiness. Furthermore, they still have lots of unknown about their futures in terms of career and education. All of that can make them not be able to enjoy freedom and happiness. In my perspective, adults have happier lives than teenagers. Adults have already their future mostly planned and are working, no one can tell them what to do. They have freedom of using their money to enjoy life. while teenagers are still dependent on their parents' approval for everything and can not spend money on whatever they decide. Thus, teenagers still cannot have the freedom of spending money and enjoy life as much as adults. To sum up, while some might argue with me and find teenagehood most joyful period of time because they have less responsibility and more freedom to enjoy their lives. In my view, youth are under lots of pressure due to the hormonal changes and also not having the future planned yet.