For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

In this 20th century, some academic subjects have been implemented as a mandatory subjects in education institutions which provide knowledge about counting, writing and reading. But most of the people argue that IT skills are imperative in this modern era and should be added in academic field. In my perspective, technical skills are necessary to obtain white collar job in prestigious companies as well as to associate ourselves with international companies. To commence with, many successful organizations require employees with computer skills as these business are associated with another company with the help of computer technology. In other words, new generation is willing to obtain white collar job in this modern era, so they want to apply for some positions in these companies. In addition, some societies consider that computer skills should be part of the curriculum so that modern generation could accomplish their dreams by getting jobs in bigger companies. For instance, the world education organization conducted a survey that shows us the importance of technical skills in professional business. Also, it reveals about prestigious professional who accomplished their dreams by completing computer programs. Secondly, globalization has impacted on people's education skills. People want to connect to other nations thought work. In other words, it can be possible if they receive computer skills during their education. For instance, a survey conducted by international professors that complex obstacles can be solved by using computer technology as employees give presentations on computer system. As a result, employers can make their business successful by getting IT skills during their academic years. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that computer skills should be mandatory in education institutes as these skills assist us to connect with the world as well as people get higher job through this subject.