For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Technology has come a long way, making computer skill becoming another important skill to learn of study along with math, reading and writing. I totally agree with this statement and I will explain why. It is undeniable that knowledge of computer is paramount in school learning system these days. Due to the fact that all education system has been computerised. We no longer see kids carrying a book to school, instead, they all carry their laptops and Chromebooks as the only learning tools being used in the school. In addition. most of the learning happens online and kids need to have the minimum knowledge on how to use a computer to write essays, edit, draw pictures, use images and all other features. Without this understanding they would not be able to follow their classes. Students are not the only groups whose computer skill is a must for them. When it comes to finding a job, having computer knowledge is also essential. Almost all office jobs need a certain understanding of some basic computer science. For instance, one needs to know how to work with Microsoft Office if he wants to get a job working at the front desk dealing with any reservation and booking system. I can claim that in modern fast-paced society it is impossible to deal with office jobs without a computer. In my view, someone who does not have computer skill, it is literally called illiterate. The reason lies in the fact that almost everyone uses a computer at home, at work, in school and everywhere. Thus, the computer is considered the fourth skill after reading, writing and Math.