Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

Few topics have drawn as much scholarly attention as environmental problems caused by tourism. In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in tourism throughout the world which causes severe environmental problems. There are several reasons why this is happening. In this essay, I will depict them and explain how we can control this problem. Primarily, the most telling reason for the increase in tourism lies in the fact that aviation become so cheap and it is available to everyone. On one hand, with the availability if the airports and other transport facilities, people can travel to different places in the world. On the other, Increase in the air traffic causes a spike in the emission of carbon gases which are the main reason for global warming. Furthermore, tourists travel from other continents bring goods which are not fit into the local ecosystem. Travelling with certain goods like shoes with mud, and food traces can destroy the local ecosystem. Moreover, tourism to eco-sensitive places will destroy the inhabitance of a lot species and also causes different kinds of pollution. Admittedly, it is true that tourism brings a lot of revenue to countries, but one can not ignore the deleterious effects associated with it. To reduce the environmental problems associated with tourism, governments should take some strict actions. Firstly, by reducing the number of tourists entering into the country, the government can reduce carbon emissions. In addition, governments should ban the plastic usage in the packing, so that they can control the damage to the environment. Finally, travelling to the eco-sensitive places should be stopped which saves the local ecosystem and reduces pollution. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, one can not only identify the threats to the environment by tourism, but also understand how we can control the damage to the environment.