some people think that public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free to the people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with his statement.

Public transport refers to the system that provides different means of transport such as bus and plane to travel from one place to another. There is a heated debate about whether the government should fund public transport, and thus free for every passenger. Personal, I do not think that all means should be fund by fiscal budget. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. To judge whether a type of public transport should be entitled to the financial support from the government, its owner must be taken into consideration first and foremost. In modern society, many airline and coach companies around the world are privately owned as well as they are obviously not charitable organizations but rather operate with a profit-driven strategy. The service, hence, is often designed to target particular groups of customers instead of the entire public. For example, Vietjet air upgrades commercial shuttles and services to maximise the company's gains rather than to benefit the majority. Additionally, in terms of the commercial ones, it is unrealistic to expect these firms to waive the charge even if subsidies or other forms of financial allowance from the government were provided. The main reason for this is that government funding does not directly guarantee sufficient capital for labour cost, maintenance and so on. Therefore, a certain amount of fare is to ensure the minimum balance between the cost and benefit. For instance, not all means of public transport are used by every citizen on daily basis compared with the mainstream ones such as buses and metros are chosen to commute frequently. In conclusion, I agree with not all public transport should receive government funding due to the distinct own nature. Likewise, many factors are relevant to a comprehensive decision as to whether public transport should be free of charge to everyone.