Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that some types of progress are equally important for a country while many governments say that economic progress is their most important goal. In my opinion, i strongly agree with both comments. To begin with,a country's economy is highly indispensable as it represents the reputation of a country,in order to build a rich country government are determined to place the economic progress on the priority. Therefore,the ciggarete and alcohol bussiness still operate eventhough they caused a lot of disease on people's health,and because many people are addicted to alcohol and ciggarette cigarettes so government probably gain quite sum of profits to boost the country's economy. In addition,entertainment such as movies and online games are allowed because it chills everybody and gather the most users in any other types of program. Thus,by running these bussiness a country can boost the economy in a gradual positive gradient. On the other hand,some people comments other types of progress should be equally important.To illustrate,our environment has been in a risky condition because thousand types of pollutants are being exorted exhorted extorted by industrial factory and transportation. Consequently,human activities are ruining the mother earth and causing the global warming problem. Moreover,the worst thing is our food supply chain can be influenced as the ecosystem is disrupted by toxic chemicals.Another vital factor is education,if we focus too much on gaining profits from entertainment,the education of people will be getting worse because more and more people likely to spending Change the form of the verb spend show examples their time on chilling. As a result,there will be less success people and bring down the population's knowledge and IQ. In conclusion,the government should not just favour the economic progress also need to be optimistic about balancing other factors that contributes the country's connerstone.