Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that the advancement in technology has turned shopping easier these days whilst others do not agree with it. This essay presents that science has introduced online shopping that saves time, however, the quality assurance issues is the major sceptical factor. To begin with, nowadays with the help of the internet people can shop online from their computers from home. Unlike the traditional pattern of shopping, where people had to travel all the way to the malls to buy new stuffs, now people can just sit on their couch and browse on the internet with their desired item and buy it. Moreover, they can complete the purchasing process with just a click of a button and the product will be delivered to their doorsteps. For example, online shoppers save 90% of their commute time while trying to buy a new things as they don't need to leave their home to make the purchase. On the other hand, those people who disagree with the viewpoint say that online buying is not worth because the actual quality of the the items cannot be inspected physically. This is to say that the product might seem excellent in the picture of the website but at the actual arrival, the quality might not be as advertised and the refund process is hectic. However, in recent days, almost all of the ecommerce e-commerce sellers provide easy returns option where they can post back the product to the company and get easy refunds within a couple of days. In conclusion, the public believes that the development of the modern science has invented online platform to buy the products from their home thus, this saves the precious time of the individuals and those against it argue that in online shopping the quality of the products is the major risks. This essay agrees that online shopping saves time and people can easily return and receive a refund in case of compromise in the quality.