Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a positive development?

It has been regarded that celebrities are often being followed by common people after watching on television and in magazines. There are various factors attributed to this trend. In my opinion, this is a negative development and reasons behind my stance are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost cause in this context is the fancy lifestyle of famous people and more importantly the outrageous way, in which it is being portrayed in front of spectators. It is generally observed that many ordinary individuals, especially, youngsters, easily get lured by the lavish living standards of famous people. As a consequence, they begin to imitate their attires, hairstyles and many other aspects of the lives of celebrities. A case in point is that an average college-goer is usually witnessed copying the dress-up of Hollywood actors in their recent movies in most of the metro cities. Apart from this, some individuals also copy their favourite stars in an attempt to establish a strong impression in society. This is primarily for a fact that such an imitation assists them in grabbing attention from their peers when they are called after the names of famous stars whom they follow. For example, in 2018 many football fans bought the black Audi series cars in various parts of Germany after buying the same car by popular footballer Cristiano Ronaldo. Thus, this makes it obvious that the lavish style of stars entices the individuals to copy them. This trend is evidently not a good development for common people since it is deviating them from their original goals. In other words, by following the celebrities blindly, not only they forget the actual motive of their life but also waste sufficient time and money in looking alike to their favourite stars. Not only this, they are becoming discontent towards their desires as they splurge their savings on unnecessary jackets, trousers and shirts, worn by the celebrities every time. Owing to this, sometimes, they land themselves into huge debt while incessantly spending money on these items. Therefore, this development has proven to be disadvantageous for common people. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that the attractive lifestyle of celebrities is accountable for copying them by ordinary people. This is undoubtedly not an appropriate way of living life in terms of monetary as well as social aspects.