It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is argued by certain individuals that learning about local history holds more significance for schoolchildren than comprehending world history. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view because both world and local history are important for children in some way. On the one hand, there are several reasons why children should learn about local history. First, learning about local history is important in cultural identity education. By learning about prominent events, characters, and historical landmarks in the area, students can better understand their roots, providing a sense of pride and familiarity with the local community. Especially encourage the youth who love history to have the opportunity to promote the local characteristics. Furthermore, a good understanding of local history will help bridge the gap between generations, promoting respect for previous generations. For example, in Vietnam, after hearing about local history such as the day of national independence, the students became more and more interested and respected to their predecessors. On the other hand, studying world history should not be overlooked, this is meant to better understand a country and what it needs to grow stronger. Moreover, understanding world history is a huge advantage for an individual. Taking the US as an example, understanding history will help individuals gain information about the financial situation and develop the country, thereby improving their position in the country. In conclusion, although local history is necessary for the persons who live in that city or nation, world history has a crucial role. I believe that parallel study of local and global history can be more effective for young age.