it is more important for government to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment. do you agree of disagree?

Many people have valued the significance of spending state money on the promotion of a healthy lifestyle over that of treatment. In my opinion, I completely agree with this perspective as one can relate this view to old and primitive sayings" prevention is better than cure". First of all, there are several reasons that explain this point is that health funds should be allocated to public services in order to maintain a healthy lifestyle as it directly links to human resistance against disease to a vast number of disease. Owing to robust technology, people have switched their jobs from manual to desk jobs,giving people no choice but have to be involved in the sedentary lifestyle.As a consequence, inadequate physical activity can lead to several health ailments such as back pain and cardiac problems. However, victims are of little awareness that these activities are affecting their health in the long run. This will place an emphasis on the involvement of the government not only on launching propagation campaigns to raise citizen's awareness on the importance of sustaining a healthy lifestyle but also on establishing and maintaining playgrounds as well as other recreational facilities for residents to exercise regularly. Another point to consider is that the government should invest revenue in hospital infrastructure as well as experiment with new medications. Firstly, these investments allow hospitals to renovate the existing structured building and addressing a growing demand for health care services. In addition, there are several diseases from which people are suffering as scientists fail to discover or make drugs for this particular disease such as HIV. Hence, financial contribution in these fields can benefit and improve human's lives. In conclusion, all the aforementioned data has provided a concrete foundation that optimal measures should be taken beforehand and the government's contribution can increase life-expectancy of people.