Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, when the internet has become a convenient way for all people to access data in a short amount of time. There is a heated debate about whether the newspaper will still play an essential source of news. To a certain extent I agree that electronic news is more beneficial, however we cannot ignore the value of the press. On the one hand, the main reason why news on the internet is of great importance for readers is that it helps them to have quick access to different sources of communication and in many ways such as mobile phones, laptops. Additionally, internet users are able to share significant information with their relatives and their friends as well as receive different views from others for surrounding events. For example, in Covid 19 pandemic periods, the government update several necessary information for citizens in order to prevent the spreading of this disease. Thus, via the Internet, they have more knowledge about what they need. On the other hand, we cannot underestimate the role of reading newspaper for the following two reasons. Firstly, inhabitant can mention is that the journal provides us with extremely reliable sources of story. Every article which is available in the newspaper has been carefully verified by the publishers. Moreover, the people who write these articles are professional and experienced. For instance, we can see the name of the famous author such as President Ho Chi Minh at the end of a piece of news. Secondly, the newspaper is suitable for all ages, especially elderly who are not accustomed to using the internet. In conclusion, I believe that more emphasis should be placed on the press rather than the sources of news from the internet. It is predicted that, in the future, news on the internet will be developed more.