In recent years, some countries have experienced rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side.    This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Over the past few years, there are several countries that have enormously raised their economy. In addition, In order to achieve advanced economy status, there are prices that must be paid. Consequently, this has made the living standards of urban areas, but this did almost nothing for the development of rural areas. So the gap, in term of economic growth, between urban and rural areas has produced many issues. However, the different strategist and solutions could be implemented to overcome the problems which are caused by the inequality of progress between metropolis and small villages. To begin with, the major issues that raised the imbalance of progress is migration. Thousand of villagers has moved to metropolis from villages. The main causes of this problem are the desire to achieve wealth and a luxurious lifestyle. For example, statics have shown that the rate of movement from rural to urban areas increases every year. Furthermore, this has resulted in overpopulation and more polluted in cities and depopulation in villages. The pollution level has increased up to a dangerous level in metropolitan cities. The irregular trend of development has created the social gap between urban and rural areas. It has negative effects on the thinkings of villagers and as a result, they get involved in various criminal activities. To reduce the negative impact due to disparities, the government needs to find solutions. There are solutions to overcome this, namely, the government should prioritize the development of villages such as provide a subsidy to businessman to establish factories in rural areas, give an easy loan to farmers and other. In addition, the government should prioritize the education of villagers too. In conclusion, it is evident that the world cities have gone through a rapid progression as compared to villagers. These problems can be resolved to a greater extent if the government prioritizes balanced development.