Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. (opinion) Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The technology leap in the past 20 years, lead to a revolution in the production industry. This essay agrees that humans should work less because of this. Firstly, it will discuss the evolution of human beings and technology. Secondly, it will show the benefit of automation. Technology is a thing that takes us to the thing. Since we discovered fire and learnt how to reproduce it. That was the first step toward automation. Controlling everything around us was next. Staring with cultivating animals and plants, build houses, constructing cities and streamline the process of food production, this advancement asked for more and more. Therefore the invention of computers was a must. It was the right step toward doing more with less. Now, the focus shifted to becoming creative, live a happy life and enjoy our time with family. Reducing the number of hours is important for a healthy and better life. For instance, in,Sweden they reduced the number of hours to 30 hours per week. Consequently, It should reflect negatively on productivity but the opposite happened. They became more productive. With the right processes any workplace can achieve the same result with a combination of labour and machines. In fact, we shaped the modern world as it is so we can do less. In conclusion, given the above-stated information, it is a quite evident reduction of shift will lead us to a happy life. And we tend to become more creative when we not stressed. Therefore we believe it is the right move toward the next future.